Skip to content
Due to weather conditions some DHEC county offices are closed or have delayed openings. Click here to get up-to-date information on DHEC office closings.

Businesses and Other Sources of Pollution Subject to CAIR in South Carolina

Source Physical Address County Permit Number
Electricity-generating units
Calpine: Broad River Energy Center LLC 1124 Victory Trail Rd.
Gaffney, SC, 29340
Cherokee 0600-0076
Calpine: Columbia Energy LLC 100 Calpine Way
Gaston, SC 29053
Calhoun 0460-0024
Cherokee County Cogeneration
Partners LP
132 Peoples Creek Rd.
Gaffney, SC 29340
Cherokee 0600-0060
Duke Energy Carolinas LLC:
W.S. Lee Steam Station
Big Creek Rd.
Pelzer, SC, 29669
Anderson 0200-0004
Duke Energy Carolinas LLC: Mill
Creek Combustion Turbine Facility
317 Elm Rd.
Blacksburg, SC 29702
Cherokee 0600-0081
Progress Energy Carolinas Inc: H.G.
Robinson/Darlington Electric Power Plant
3512 Lakeside Dr.
Hartsville, SC 29550
Darlington 0820-0002
Santee Cooper:
Cross Generating Station
553 Cross Station Rd.
Pineville, SC 29468
Berkeley 0420-0030
Santee Cooper:
Hilton Head Gas Turbine
41 Power Alley Rd.
Hilton Head, SC 29925
Beaufort 0360-0006
Santee Cooper:
Jeffries Generating Station
463 Power House Rd.
Moncks Corner, SC 29461
Berkeley 0420-0003
Santee Cooper:
Myrtle Beach Gas Turbine
US Hwy 501 & US Hwy 17 Bypass
Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Horry 1340-0021
Santee Cooper:
Rainey Generating Station
2900 Opry House Rd.
Starr, SC 29684
Anderson 0200-0144
Santee Cooper:
Winyah Generating Station
3097 Pennyroyal Rd.
Georgetown, SC 29440
Georgetown 1140-0005
SCANA: Canadys Station 13139 Augusta Hwy
Canadys, SC 29433
Colleton 0740-0002
SCANA: Cope Station 405 Teamwork Rd.
Cope, SC 29038
Orangeburg 1860-0044
SCANA: Hagood Station 2600 Hagood Rd.
Charleston, SC 29405
Charleston 0560-0029
SCANA: Jasper Generating Station 10719 Purrysburg Rd.
Hardeeville, SC 29927
Jasper 1360-0026
SCANA: McMeekin Station 2000 N. Lake Dr.
Columbia, SC 29212
Lexington 1560-0003
SCANA: Urquhart Station 100 Urquhart Rd.
Beech Island, SC 29842
Aiken 0080-0011
SCANA: Wateree Station 142 Wateree Station Rd.
Eastover, SC 29044
Richland 1900-0013
SCANA: A.M. Williams Station 2242 Bushy Park Rd.
Goose Creek, SC 29445
Berkeley 0420-0006
Non-electricity-generating units
BP Amoco Chemical Company:
Cooper River Plant
1306 Amoco Dr.
Wando, SC 29492
Berkeley 0420-0029
Cogen South LLC 5600 Virginia Ave.
North Charleston, SC 29423
Charleston 0560-0244
Domtar Paper Co, LLC:
Marlboro Mill
585 Willamette Rd.
Bennettsville, SC 29512
Marlboro 1680-0043
International Paper Company:
Eastover Mill
4001 McCords Ferry Rd.
Eastover, SC 29044
Richland 1900-0046
Invista S.à.r.l: Camden Facility 643 US Hwy 1 South
Lugoff, SC 29078
Kershaw 1380-0003
Resolute Forest Products 5300 Cureton Ferry Rd.
Catawba, SC 29704
York 2440-0005
Rock-Tenn Co. 7320 Mill Rd.
Florence, SC 29501
Florence 1040-0003
Sonoco Products Company 1 N 2nd St.
Hartsville, SC 29550
Darlington 0820-0012

For more information, contact Mary Peyton Wall, Regulation and SIP Management Section, Air Quality, at (803) 898-4064.