Where to Apply

Effective June 1, 2021, the Town of Moncks Corner located in Berkeley County will begin implementation of the South Carolina Stormwater Management and Sediment Reduction Program for land disturbance  activities. The Town of Moncks Corner has received delegation under S.C. Regulation 72-300 to develop, implement, and enforce a program that includes the plan review and approval/disapproval, site inspection, and enforcement components. In addition to the minimum standards and criteria of S.C. Regulation 72-300, the Town will also be reviewing for all requirements included in the NPDES Construction General Permit. This program must include provisions for the review of Stormwater Pollution Prevention Plans (SWPPPs) for construction activities. Beginning June 1, 2021, SWPPPs and applications for construction activities must be submitted to the Town of Moncks Corner and receive approval from the Town prior to DHEC's issuance of coverage under the NPDES Construction General Permit. Requests for NPDES Construction permit coverage and Coastal Zone Consistency (CZC) Certification can be submitted to DHEC concurrently with application to the Town of Moncks Corner should this be necessary to expedite permitting times. DHEC will continue performing the stormwater management technical review on any project located within the Town of Moncks Corner’s incorporated limits that is submitted to DHEC prior to June 1, 2021.  

See a general flowchart for this process.

Find addresses and contact information for all MS4 programs when you click on the map below.

Click a county on the map to download the contact information

Stormwater MapJasper CountyBeaufort CountyHampton CountyAllendale CountyColleton CountyCharleston CountyDorchester CountyBerkeley CountyGeorgetown CountyBarnwell CountyBamberg CountyOrangeburg CountyCalhoun CountyWilliamsburg CountyHorry CountyMarion CountyFlorence CountyAiken CountyClarendon CountySumter CountyLee CountyDarlington CountyDillon CountyMarlboro CountyChesterfield CountyKershaw CountyLancaster CountyRichland CountyLexington CountyEdgefield CountyMcCormick CountySaluda CountyGreenwood CountyAbbeville CountyLaurens CountyNewberry CountyFairfield CountyChester CountyAnderson CountyOconee CountyPickens CountyGreenville CountySpartanburgUnion CountyCherokee CountyYork County


Environment Stormwater