Asbestos – Contact Us

Section Name Email Phone
Asbestos Section Manager Jennifer Boryk (803) 898-2634
Asbestos Group Licenses, Quarterly Reports, and Temporary Storage Licenses Olivia Burgher

(803) 898-7586
Asbestos Individual Worker, Consultants, and Contractor Licenses Leticia Velez (803) 898-4289
Asbestos Info for General Public     (803) 898-4289
Asbestos Resources Links, Regulation Interpretation Questions Jennifer Boryk (803) 898-2634

Asbestos Regulations


(803) 898-4289

Asbestos Variance Requests for Alternative Work Practices Contact the appropriate Project Manager listed below for the County where work is taking place or the structure is located    

Asbestos Project and Abatement Licenses Staff Contact by County:

County Name Email Phone
Abbeville, Anderson, Cherokee, Edgefield, Greenville, Greenwood, Laurens, McCormick, Oconee, Pickens, Saluda, Spartanburg, Union Counties Johnny Sanchez (803) 898-1094
Aiken, Allendale, Bamberg, Barnwell, Calhoun, Chester, Fairfield, Lancaster, Lexington, Newberry, Orangeburg, Richland, York Counties Kenneth Garcia (803) 898-4033
Chesterfield, Clarendon, Darlington, Dillon, Florence, Georgetown, Horry, Kershaw, Lee, Marion, Marlboro, Sumter, Williamsburg Counties Rod Richardson (803) 898-3835
Beaufort, Berkeley, Charleston, Colleton, Dorchester, Hampton, Jasper Counties Elizabeth Herring (803) 898-4270
Back-up inspector for all counties Olivia Burgher

(803) 898-7586